Advanced Disposal, an integrated environmental services company, has completed the acquisition of a transfer station in Roscoe, Ill., further expanding the company’s Northern Illinois footprint.

Advanced Disposal purchased the property, located at 13125 N. 2nd St., from G&E Eight Series, LLC. The purchase includes the 7-acre property, an 18,000-square-foot transfer building, 3,000-square-foot office area and a 10,700-square-foot two-story building.

Prior to the purchase, the transfer station had been inactive for a few months.? The waste delivered to this facility will be safely disposed of at Advanced Disposal’s Orchard Hills Landfill located in Davis Junction, Ill.?

“We are happy to reopen Roscoe Transfer Station after its brief closure,” said Jay Rooney, regional vice president for Advanced Disposal.? “It is important that every community have an environmentally responsible and efficient means to handle waste, and we are glad to provide that service for Roscoe and the greater community.”

The Roscoe Transfer Station will be open Monday through Saturday beginning in August to accept municipal solid waste, construction and demolition debris and recycling from the public and third party haulers.

About Advanced Disposal

Advanced Disposal is the largest privately-owned environmental services company in the United States providing integrated, non-hazardous solid waste collection, transfer, recycling and disposal services in the Eastern United States. Advanced Disposal currently owns and operates commercial, industrial, and residential solid waste collection operations, municipal solid waste landfills, transfer stations, and recycling facilities.? Advanced Disposal is dedicated to preserving the environment and ensuring that all operations are conducted in a manner that follows all local, state, and federal laws in regards to environmental protection.? Advanced Disposal is headquartered in Northeast Florida and has operations in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Wisconsin and the Bahamas.